The Session

Listed below are the active elders currently serving on our session, the governing body of the local church in the Presbyterian Church (USA). Our session consists of the moderator (pastor) and eight active elders who are called by God and elected by the congregation to serve two-year terms. Each year, our session elects an inactive elder to serve as clerk of session.

For more information about the mission, theology, and governance of The Presbyterian Church (USA) visit What We Believe on the PCUSA website. 

CommitteeElder NameClass
ModeratorThe Reverend Matthew Copple
Clerk of SessionDana Jenkins
Christian EducationSusan Cease2022
Congregational CareJane King2023
Congregational Care
Jean MdCall
FinanceDennis Lambert2022
OutreachGeorgia Farrell2023
PropertyDeborah Bryan2022
WorshipJeff Jenkins2023